ARLB018: ARRL San Francisco Section Manager Re-elected

ARLB018 ARRL San Francisco Section Manager Re-elected

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 18  ARLB018
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  August 21, 2007
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB018 ARRL San Francisco Section Manager Re-elected

In the only contested Section Manager race this summer, Bill
Hillendahl, KH6GJV, was re-elected as the ARRL San Francisco Section
Manager. He received 237 votes and his opponent, Warren "TR" Reese,
WB6TMY, received 134 votes. Election ballots were counted Tuesday,
August 21, 2007 at ARRL Headquarters.  Hillendahl, of Santa Rosa,
California, begins his third two-year term of office on October 1,

The following incumbent ARRL Section Managers did not face
opposition and were declared elected for their next terms of office
beginning October 1, 2007: Jeff Ryan, K0RM, Colorado; Mark Tharp,
KB7HDX, Eastern Washington; Susan Swiderski, AF4FO, Georgia; Phineas
Icenbice, W6BF, Los Angeles; Ray Taylor, N5NAV, South Texas; Ann
Rinehart, KA8ZGY, West Virginia.

Ron Murdock, W6KJ, who already had been declared elected as the new
Sacramento Valley Section Manager as of October 1, began his term a
little early on July 2. Murdock was appointed to fill in for Casey
McPartland, W7IB, who stepped down because of a planned upcoming
move out of the section.

Page last modified: 03:56 PM, 21 Aug 2007 ET
Page author:
Copyright © 2007, American Radio Relay League, Inc. All Rights Reserved.